OUR ARTISTS

79376222_10157988898418432_709471083392139264_n.jpg
Flag-Egypt.jpg

Rim Elserafi is an Egyptian-Canadian professional violinist and a practising clinical pharmacist in Calgary with CDE, CRE and APA certification. At the age of 7, she started learning the violin and began her passion for the arts. At the age of 18, she represented Egypt in the Mediterranean Youth Orchestra and performed multiple international concerts in France, Italy and Turkey, notably performing for the Pope Vatican Jean Paul II. She also represented Alexandria in ECUME (Meditereannean festival) in Spain, France, Jordan and Syria. Rim Elserafi is currently the concertmaster of a local Calgary Orchestra and holds the Licentiate diploma from Trinity College of London (LTCL). 

 

Continuing her musical legacy, she is a single mother of two with her first daughter: a solo oboist and her second daughter: a vocalist. Together, they performed for multiple events such as the Calgary Arab Festival and the Life Transformation Academy Arab women of Excellence Awards Gala.

1200px-Flag_of_France.svg.png

Olga, a captivating young singer-songwriter and performer with serious star power made her debut in 2020 after winning a provincial songwriting competition. In 2015 she moved from France to Calgary with her love for music and big dreams. Using her native tongue to write lyrics she is hoping to share with the public the beauty of the French language. She brings on stage a cultural mix from Normandy to Alberta, her authentic sensitivity, and her folk, rock, and punk influences. We bet her energy and catchy rhythms will make you want to get up and dance!

126094156_4079627488734038_4884114410969596250_n.jpg
20210722_163800.jpg
download.png

Cuban native, Mara began her artistic career with rhythmic gymnastics and modeling at the age of seven. She continued with professional ballet training and graduated from the National Ballet School in Havana, Cuba. In 2008, she started teaching at the Instructors Arts School in her home town. At the same time she was performing with Sol Dance Company at various resorts in the tourist area of Varadero. In 2015 she started teaching in various studios in Calgary after moving to Canada a year earlier. In December 2018 she finished her second year with DJD’s Professional Training Program and she is thrilled and grateful for this amazing opportunity. One of Mara’s biggest accomplishments was being part of the DJD Dance Company for their 2019-2020 Season as an understudy. Mara is passionate to take part in the Calgary dance community as an educator, dancer and choreographer.

Born and raised in Cuba, Ingrid is a graduate of the Cuban National School of Art and the National Institute of Art. Ingrid is also a graduate of the School of Ballet Creole and Decidedly Jazz Professional Training Program.  Ingrid also had the pleasure to perform as a guest artist with Afro Dance, the South African Musical Umoja in its 2008 Canadian Tour Production, Newton Moraes Dance Theatre , COBA, Bach Tots Performing Arts and TEADE among other companies and independent choreographers. Since the early age of seventeen Ingrid has been choreographing and leading classes and workshops in prestigious dance schools and companies such us the Cuban National School of Art (Dance and Musical Theatre Schools), the National Afro - Cuban Dance Company, Havana Rakatan, Alberta Dance Theatre and Decidedly Jazz Danceworks. Most recently Ingrid became a sessional instructor in the specialties of Jazz and Ballet for The School of Creative and Performing Arts of the University of Calgary.

220px-Flag_of_Chile.svg.png

Claudia Santiago is a Canadian, international multi-disciplinary artist & producer. Born in Chile, with family roots from Europe, she brings her international heritage to her artistry. She produces various shows and specifically her heritage is highlighted in her World/Tropical/Latin show “La Fragancia Del Amor” performing in English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and French. She has released new music available across digital and plans for new releases and tours are underway! Working with her, Canadian as well as global musicians is a highlight for her as well as performing in Canada and across international stages as she has done for years. Connecting personally with her audiences is one of the most treasured things for her as she strongly values is that it’s not just about the music, but connecting and growing through personal relationships is a key in life and career. Please feel free to reach out! 

ClaudiaSantiago-Singer-Entertainment (1).jpg
214318774_345997523720994_1064198007726534546_n.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Jonika Graham is a First Nations jingle dress dancer from Thunderchild First Nation. Jonika was taught how to powwow dance at an early age from her mother who was a champion fancy dancer. Since then, she has travelled all across Canada competing at different powwow’s and showcasing the jingle dress dance.“Being able to dance powwow has changed my life and inspired me to embrace my Indigenous identity. It has given me strength in the darkest times and has helped me stay away from drugs and alcohol."

Mina Kimowan is a young indigenous Cree that come from Samson Cree nation but resides in the heart of Calgary. She’s been dancing old style jingle since she was 9 yrs old, travelled and competed across Canada and the Us for powwows. What inspires her to dance, is the wholesome feeling the moment she takes her first couple steps when the drums start beating is what takes her to another world, so it feels like. It’s an unimaginable feeling that she gets when she’s out there dancing for herself and loved ones, the healing and power that this dance represents is  what inspires her to dance and keep dancing.

Flag-Nigeria.jpg

Teezle T, is a UK Born Nigerian singer/songwriter who is based in Canada. His music is a refreshing fusion of afro-pop and RnB, taking a wide range of influences from the likes of Burna Boy, Gabzy, and Wizkid. With ZRB he released Lagos Pop, an anthem for the fast fun life in Lagos which was produced by Wilz and mixed by Spirit Mix. It has garnered 60,000 streams across all platforms. Also with soaring melodies and a great voice, Teezle has made a name for himself, making it impossible to ignore. The quality of music has led to Teezle becoming a local sensation in the Canadian scene and this earned him the chance to meet Burna Boy in 2019.This meeting in turn led to him opening for Burna Boy during his African Giant tour stop in Edmonton. Teezle followed this up by opening for Davido during his Good Time tour as well in Edmonton.

217079464_1662311854159711_1277990965214595704_n.jpg
24.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Algeria.svg.png

Niño de la Cabilia is an Algerian born musician and creative artist now living in beautiful Calgary. Niño moved to Canada in 2019 after traveling the world from South America to Western Asia.  Since then, he has performed at Calgary’s Cardel theatre, Bow Valley College, Calgary Catholic Immigration Society, CANAF and other venues around the city. Influenced by his North African and Berber heritage, Nino creatively merges traditional Latin, Mediterranean and Arabic musical styles either solo or with others. He plays a variety of string instruments such as guitar, banjo, and his personal signature Mandole, a traditional Algerian instrument.

1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Originally from Rimouski, on the shores of the St. Lawrence River, Martine Jean participated, at a very young age, in multiple shows organized in her community and attracted the attention of the public. Involved in her community, she has many experiences that lead her to perfect her art and make a living. As a solo and Choral singer, notably on the national Radio-Canada network, she has also performed in several solo shows, participated in the recording of a multitude of musical projects in the studio. On stage, she lends her voice to several musical groups, notably to the group "Dog and Butterfly" (Homage to Heart) and, also, to the popular retro ensemble "Nostalgie". Her singer-songwriter and performer album "Tous Azimuts" is released. Following a hard fight against illness and challenges of life, she is preparing a long-dreamed project, "Hommage à Céline Dion", which she presents in residences for the elderly in the Trois-Rivières sector in company of her friend Alain Bouchard. Martine can now work freely on her next album; create the show ‘Dion Fever’ and participate in ‘Roses Fever ’ by Miss Bean Production.

1 (1) (1).png
vlcsnap-2021-04-10-17h00m07s738.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Sacha is an 8 year old classical solo violinist who has been performing in public since 5yrs old. He knew at 3.5yrs he wanted to be a violinist. He is currently in the Academy Program for Gifted Young Artists at Mount Royal University Conservatory, and has been declared a prodigy by every teacher who has worked with him. Sacha was a featured artist at 2019 Francofest performing on stage at Olympic Plaza. He has performed numerous times at the CORE shopping center downtown, La Cite des Rocheuses, Foothills Hospital, several school & community fundraisers, Bethany Care Centre, Chinatown, and Prince’s Island Park, as well as in several towns across BC.

In 2021, Sacha placed #1 in several competitions, and received the Gold Seal with Distinction in 11 violin competitions throughout the province. He then was awarded FIRST PLACE for VIOLIN SOLO for the province in the Alberta Music Festival Association (AMFA).  

Sacha has a passion for the violin, and is currently working on a repertoire which includes pieces at Royal Conservatory of Music (RCM) level 10 and above, including classical composers such as Mozart, Bach, & Paganini. Sacha also enjoys composing, singing, dancing & playing Traditional French folk music such as La Bastringue

Flag-Russia.jpg

Lilia Sensei (Maiden Name: Tinitla) was born in Moldova in 1985. Lilia Tintila began her karate journey in 1994 at age 9 after her parents enrolled her under Sensei Stephen Cravcescu (4 à Dan) in Cricova city, which is well known for its famous wine cellars. While rising through the ranks she received instructions from the President of Moldova JKA – Anton Ignat. She trained, competed, and taught in Moldova. After 4 years of training she became a National Moldovan

Champion and was selected as a member of the National Team of Moldova. 

 

During her time in Moldova she won the following:

  • 2006 ITKF SILVER EUROPEAN CHAMPION, MALTA

  • 2006 ITKF BRONZE EUROPEAN CHAMPION, MALTA

  • 2006 KARATE EUROPEAN CUP - FIFTH PLACE, POLAND

  • 2005 WKF-FKRM GOLD MEDAL, ROMANIA

  • 2004 ITKF BRONZE EUROPEAN CHAMPION - MACEDONIA

  • 2004 NOMINATED AS A MASTER OF SPORT BY THE MOLDOVA GOVERNMENT

  • 2001 TO 2004 BEST SPORTIVE OF THE YEAR – MOLDOVA

  • 2001 TO 2006 GOLD NATIONAL CHAMPION – MOLDOVA

After moving to Canada she started to teach at an after school program. She was invited by Master Serge Tene to teach Taekwondo-do, she was very excited to start over again but realised that these definitely are two very different types of Martial Arts. She refused to teach until the Master agreed to let her teach her way of Martial Arts. In 2019 she taught 2 programs of Karate and Self defence for Immigrant Women and these programs became very successful. When the Covid 19 pandemic began, she started to teach one on one private classes for her friend’s children. Then she became involved in an instructor’s course with Sensei Don Sharp and is getting ready for her Nidan Level as well as Instructor Certificate which will occur in Chilliwack, B.C. on August 2021. Her Summer Outdoor Karate Classes have become very successful. She hopes to open her own dojo one day. Karate is never an occupation or a career to Lilia Sensei…it is a way of life that she loves and wants to share with everybody.

20210724_110109.jpg

LES ARTISTES DE FFC 2021

79376222_10157988898418432_709471083392139264_n.jpg
Flag-Egypt.jpg

Rim Elserafi est une violoniste professionnelle égyptienne-canadienne et une pharmacienne clinicienne à Calgary avec les certifications CDE, CRE et APA. À l'âge de 7 ans, elle a commencé à apprendre le violon et a commencé sa passion pour les arts. À 18 ans, elle a représenté l'Egypte au sein de l'Orchestre des Jeunes de la Méditerranée et a fait plusieurs concerts internationaux en France, Italie et Turquie, notamment pour le Pape Vatican Jean Paul II. Elle a également représenté Alexandrie à l'ECUME (festival méditerranéen) en Espagne, en France, en Jordanie et en Syrie. Rim Elserafi est actuellement premier violon d'un orchestre local de Calgary et détient le diplôme de licence du Trinity College of London (LTCL).

 

Poursuivant son héritage musical, elle est mère célibataire de deux enfants avec sa première fille: une hautboïste solo et sa deuxième fille : une chanteuse. Ensemble, elle font des performances pour plusieurs événements tels que le Calgary Arab Festival et le  Life Transformation Academy Arab women of Excellence Awards Gala.

1200px-Flag_of_France.svg.png

Olga, une jeune auteure-compositrice-interprète captivante qui a fait ses débuts en 2020 après avoir remporté Polyfonik, un concours provincial d'écriture de chansons. En 2015, elle a déménagé de son pays natal la France à Calgary avec son amour pour la musique et ses grands rêves. Utilisant sa langue maternelle pour écrire des paroles, elle espère partager avec le public la beauté de la langue française. Elle apporte sur scène un mélange culturel de la Normandie à l’Alberta, sa sensibilité authentique et ses influences folk, rock et punk. On parie que son énergie et ses rythmes entraînants vous donneront envie de vous lever et de danser !

126094156_4079627488734038_4884114410969596250_n.jpg
20210722_163800.jpg
download.png

Originaire de Cuba, Mara a commencé sa carrière artistique avec la gymnastique rythmique et le mannequinat à l'âge de sept ans. Elle a poursuivi sa formation professionnelle en ballet et est diplômée de l'École nationale de ballet de La Havane, à Cuba. En 2008, elle a commencé à enseigner à l'ecole, Instructors Arts School de sa ville natale. En même temps, elle a performé avec la Sol Dance Company dans diverses stations balnéaires de la zone touristique de Varadero. En 2015, elle a commencé à enseigner dans divers studios à Calgary après avoir déménagé au Canada un an plus tôt. En décembre 2018, elle a terminé sa deuxième année avec le programme de formation professionnelle de DJD et elle est ravie et reconnaissante pour cette opportunité incroyable. L'une des plus grandes réalisations de Mara a été de faire partie de la DJD Dance Company pour leur saison 2019-2020 en tant que doublure. Mara est passionnée de faire partie de la communauté de la danse de Calgary en tant qu'éducatrice, danseuse et chorégraphe.

Née et élevée à Cuba, Ingrid est diplômée de l'École nationale d'art de Cuba et de l'Institut national d'art. Ingrid est également diplômée de l'École de Ballet Créole et du Programme de Formation Professionnelle Décidément Jazz. Ingrid a également eu le plaisir de performer en tant qu'artiste invitée avec Nafro Dance, le South African Musical Umoja dans sa tournée canadienne 2008, Newton Moraes Dance Theatre, COBA, Bach Tots Performing Arts et TEADE parmi d'autres compagnies et chorégraphes indépendants. Depuis l'âge de dix-sept ans, Ingrid chorégraphie et dirige des cours et des ateliers dans de prestigieuses écoles et compagnies de danse telles que l'École nationale d'art de Cuba (écoles de danse et de théâtre musical), la Compagnie nationale de danse afro-cubaine, Havana Rakatan, Alberta Dance Théâtre et Decidly Jazz Danceworks. Plus récemment, Ingrid est devenue instructrice à temps partiel dans les spécialités de jazz et de ballet pour la School of Creative and Performing Arts de l'Université de Calgary.

220px-Flag_of_Chile.svg.png

Claudia Santiago est une artiste et productrice multidisciplinaire canadienne et internationale. Née au Chili, avec des racines familiales européennes, elle apporte son héritage international à son art. Elle produit divers spectacles et plus particulièrement son héritage est mis en valeur dans son spectacle mondial/tropical/latin « La Fragancia Del Amor » en anglais, espagnol, portugais, italien et français. Elle a sorti de nouvelles musiques disponibles sur le numérique et des plans pour de nouvelles sorties et des tournées sont en cours ! Claudia aime travailler avec des musiciens canadiens, internationaux ainsi que performer au Canada et sur les scènes internationales comme elle le fait depuis des années. Se connecter personnellement avec son public est l'une des choses les plus précieuses pour elle car les relations personnelles sont clés dans sa vie et sa carrière.

ClaudiaSantiago-Singer-Entertainment (1).jpg
214318774_345997523720994_1064198007726534546_n.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Jonika Graham est une danseuse de "Jingle Dance" des Premières Nations de la Première Nation de Thunderchild. Jonika a appris très tôt à danser le pow-wow grâce à sa mère qui était une championne de danse de fantaisie.

Depuis lors, elle a voyagé à travers le Canada pour participer à différents pow-wow et présenter la danse des jingles dress. « Pouvoir danser le pow-wow a changé ma vie et m'a inspiré à embrasser mon identité autochtone. Cela m'a donné de la force dans les moments les plus sombres et m'a aidé à rester à l'écart de la drogue et de l'alcool."

Mina Kimowan est une jeune autochtone crie originaire de la nation crie de Samson, mais résidant au cœur de Calgary. Elle est une danseuse de "Jingle Dance" à l'ancienne depuis l'âge de 9 ans, a voyagé et participé à des pow-wow à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. Ce qui l'inspire à danser, c'est le sentiment de bien-être au moment où elle fait ses premiers pas lorsque les tambours commencent à battre, c'est ce qui l'emmène dans un autre monde, c'est comme ça. C'est un sentiment inimaginable qu'elle ressent lorsqu'elle danse pour elle-même et pour ses proches, la guérison et le pouvoir que cette danse représente sont ce qui l'inspire à danser et à continuer à danser.

Flag-Nigeria.jpg

Teezle T, est un chanteur/compositeur nigérian né au Royaume-Uni et basé au Canada. Sa musique est une fusion rafraîchissante d'afro-pop et de RnB, prenant un large éventail d'influences comme Burna Boy, Gabzy et Wizkid. Avec ZRB, il a sorti Lagos Pop, un hymne pour la vie rapide et amusante à Lagos qui a été produit par Wilz et mixé par Spirit Mix. Il a recueilli 60 000 flux sur toutes les plateformes. Également avec des mélodies montantes et une grande voix, Teezle s'est fait un nom, ce qui le rend impossible à ignorer.  La qualité de la musique a fait que Teezle est devenu une sensation locale sur la scène canadienne, ce qui lui a valu la chance de rencontrer Burna Boy en 2019. Cette rencontre l'a conduit à son tour à faire la première partie de Burna Boy lors de son arrêt de la tournée African Giant à Edmonton. Teezle a poursuivi en ouvrant pour Davido lors de sa tournée Good Time également à Edmonton.

217079464_1662311854159711_1277990965214595704_n.jpg
24.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Algeria.svg.png

Niño de la Cabilia est un musicien et artiste créatif né en Algérie qui vit maintenant dans la belle ville de Calgary. Niño a déménagé au Canada en 2019 après avoir parcouru le monde de l'Amérique du Sud à l'Asie occidentale. Depuis, il s'est produit au Cardel Theatre de Calgary, au Bow Valley College, au Calgary Catholic Immigration Society, au CANAF et dans d'autres lieux de la ville. Influencé par son héritage nord-africain et berbère, Nino fusionne avec créativité les styles musicaux traditionnels latins, méditerranéens et arabes, en solo ou avec d'autres.

Il joue une variété d'instruments à cordes tels que la guitare, le banjo et sa signature personnelle Mandole, un instrument traditionnel algérien.

1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Originaire de Rimouski, en bordure du fleuve Saint-Laurent, Martine Jean participe, très jeune, à des spectacles de variétés organisés dans son milieu et attire l’attention du public. Impliquée dans sa communauté, elle cumule de nombreuses expériences qui l’amènent à parfaire son art et vivre de la chanson. Chanteuse soliste et choriste, notamment sur le réseau national de Radio-Canada, elle s'est aussi produite dans plusieurs spectacles solo, a participé à l'enregistrement d'une multitude de projets musicaux en studio. Sur scène, elle prête sa voix à quelques formations musicales, notamment au groupe "Dog and Butterfly" (Hommage à Heart) et, également, au populaire ensemble rétro «Nostalgie». Son album d’auteure-compositrice et interprète «Tous Azimuts » est publié. Suite à un dur combat contre la maladie et par défi à la vie, elle prépare un projet, rêvé de longue date,  "Hommage à Céline Dion", qu’elle présente dans les résidences pour personnes âgées dans le secteur de Trois-Rivières en compagnie de son ami Alain Bouchard. Ainsi, l’artiste peut maintenant travailler librement sur son prochain album; créer le spectacle ‘Dion Fever’ et participer à ‘Roses Fever’ de Miss Bean Production.

1 (1) (1).png
vlcsnap-2021-04-10-17h00m07s738.jpg
1200px-Flag_of_Canada_(Pantone).svg.png

Sacha est un violoniste solo classique de 8 ans qui se produit en public depuis l'âge de 5 ans. Il savait à 3 ans qu'il voulait être violoniste.

Il fait partie du programme de l'Académie pour jeunes artistes doués du Conservatoire de l'Université Mount Royal et a été déclaré prodige par tous les enseignants et enseignantes qui ont travaillé avec lui.

Sacha était un artiste vedette au Francofest 2019 sur scène à Olympic Plaza. Il s'est produit à plusieurs reprises au centre commercial CORE du centre-ville, à La Cité des Rocheuses, à plusieurs collectes de fonds scolaires et communautaires, au Bethany Care Centre, à Chinatown et à Prince's Island Park, ainsi que dans plusieurs villes de la Colombie-Britannique.

Il a également fait du bénévolat à l'hôpital Foothills en jouant pour les patients de l'unité de soins intensifs cardiaques. Il adore jouer devant un grand public. En 2021, Sacha s'est classé n°1 dans plusieurs concours, a reçu le Sceau d'Or avec distinction dans 11 concours de violon à travers la province. Il a ensuite reçu la PREMIÈRE PLACE pour VIOLIN SOLO pour la province dans l'Alberta Music Festival Association (AMFA).

Sacha a une passion pour le violon et travaille actuellement sur un répertoire qui comprend des pièces du niveau 10 et supérieur du Conservatoire royal de musique (RCM), y compris des compositeurs classiques tels que Mozart, Bach et Paganini. Sacha aime aussi chanter, danser et jouer de la musique folklorique française traditionnelle comme La Bastringe !

Flag-Russia.jpg

Lilia "Tinitla" Sensei est née en Moldavie en 1985. Lilia Tintila a commencé son parcours de karaté en 1994 à l'âge de 9 ans après que ses parents l'ont inscrite auprès de Sensei Stephen Cravcescu (4 à Dan) dans la ville de Cricova, bien connue pour ses caves réputées. En gravissant les échelons, elle a reçu des instructions du président de la Moldavie JKA - Anton Ignat. Elle s'est entraînée, a concouru et a enseigné en Moldavie. Après 4 ans de formation elle est devenue nationale moldave Champion et a été sélectionné comme membre de l'équipe nationale de Moldavie.

 

Pendant son séjour en Moldavie, elle a remporté les titres suivants :

  • CHAMPION D'EUROPE D'ARGENT ITKF 2006, MALTE

  • CHAMPION D'EUROPE DE BRONZE ITKF 2006, MALTE

  • COUPE D'EUROPE DE KARATÉ 2006 - CINQUIÈME PLACE, POLOGNE

  • MÉDAILLE D'OR WKF-FKRM 2005, ROUMANIE

  • CHAMPION D'EUROPE DE BRONZE ITKF 2004 - MACÉDOINE

  • 2004 NOMINÉ COMME MAÎTRE DU SPORT PAR LE GOUVERNEMENT DE MOLDAVIE

  • 2001 À 2004 MEILLEUR SPORTIF DE L'ANNÉE - MOLDAVIE

  • CHAMPION NATIONAL D'OR 2001 À 2006 - MOLDAVIE

 

Après avoir déménagé au Canada, elle a commencé à enseigner dans un programme parascolaire. Elle a été invitée par Maître Serge Tene pour enseigner le Taekwondo-do, elle était très excitée de recommencer mais s'est rendu compte que ce sont définitivement deux types d'arts martiaux très différents. Elle a refusé d'enseigner jusqu'à ce que le Maître accepte de la laisser enseigner sa voie des Arts Martiaux. En 2019, elle a enseigné 2 programmes de karaté et d'autodéfense pour les femmes immigrantes et ces programmes ont connu un grand succès. Lorsque la pandémie de Covid 19 a commencé, elle a commencé à lui donner des cours privés individuels les enfants d'un ami. Ensuite, elle s'est impliquée dans un cours d'instructeur avec Sensei Don Sharp et se prépare pour son niveau Nidan ainsi que son certificat d'instructeur qui aura lieu à Chilliwack, en Colombie-Britannique. en août 2021. Ses cours de karaté en plein air d'été connaissent un grand succès. Elle espère un jour ouvrir son propre dojo. Le karaté n'est jamais une occupation ou une carrière pour Lilia Sensei… c'est un mode de vie qu'elle aime et veut partager avec tout le monde.

20210724_110109.jpg